Indiana State University Library

Indiana State University Library Blog

Library Congratulates Honored Faculty

Posted by isulib on April 29, 2011

Congratulations to all who were honored this year:

University honors faculty: Liu, McEntire receive President’s Medal

As Indiana State University prepares to award degrees to spring 2011 graduates in little more than a week, university leaders paused Thursday (April 28) to honor those who helped prepare those graduates.

Four receive Caleb Mills Teaching Award

Liz Brown, associate professor of math education; Al Finch, professor of physical education; Nancy Nichols-Pethick, associate professor of art; and Don Rogers, assoiciate professor of recreation and sport management, were honored.

Dreiser Award presented to professors Shelden, Tuttle

Michael Shelden, professor of English, and Elaina Tuttle, professor of biology, received the award in recognition of outstanding contributions to their disciplines.

Nursing professor Fine, economist Guell receive Faculty Distinguished Service Award

faculty members Julia Fine, associate professor of advanced practice nursing, and Robert Guell, professor of economics, were recognized Thursday (April 28) with the university’s Faculty Distinguished Service Award.

Bauserman receives Community-Based Learning and Scholarship Award

Kathryn Bauserman, associate professor of elementary, early childhood and special education, received the Community-Based Learning and Scholarship Award Thursday (April 28) during the university’s annual Faculty Recognition Banquet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: