Indiana State University Library

Indiana State University Library Blog

Meet Nicole Bailey, new ISU Writing Center Coordinator

Posted by isulib on August 19, 2011

Greetings readers! My name is Nicole Bailey (or just Bailey)

Nicole Bailey, Indiana State University Writing Center Coordinator

Nicole Bailey, Indiana State University Writing Center Coordinator

and I am the new Writing Center Coordinator at Indiana State University’s Cunningham Library. I come to the Terre Haute community from the far off wilds of central Pennsylvania. I have also lived, studied, and worked in England, South Korea, and the only slightly less exotic Baltimore, Maryland. Though I come from a varied work background, this will not be my first time leading a Writing Center team; in the past I was Associate Director for the Shippensburg University center, as well as a professional tutor at Harrisburg Area Community College. I enjoy the challenges and creativity that come along with Writing Center work, though more than anything I enjoy engaging with the inevitably wonderful students who work in and visit WCs.  I also teach English Composition online, in person, and via podcast.  Just this summer I taught my 40th Comp. class! So far I am having a great time here in the library, so stop by and see me if you’re on campus; I can usually be found near the coffee.

Leave a Reply

 
