Indiana State University Library

Indiana State University Library Blog

2015 University Service Awards Recognition for Seven Library Staffers

Posted by isulib on October 26, 2015

The library has seven staff members who will be honored for 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of service to the University this year. They will all be honored at a special invitation-only brunch hosted by the President on October 29.

Dara Middleton will be recognized as a recipient of the 2015 University Medallion in addition to her recognition for 30 years of service. The University Medallion was established in 1997 to recognize Indiana State University staff displaying a history of loyalty, dependability and service to the University and the Terre Haute Community. The University Medallion is the highest honor that can be conferred on an employee by the University. ISU staff members nominate individuals they feel have shown exceptional spirit throughout their years of service to ISU, distinguished achievement in their career, and involvement in the community. Their nominations are submitted to the President for review, consideration and final selection. Past library recipients: Ellen Watson (2001), Joan Evans (2003), Betsy Hine (2009).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: